Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Planning Commission

Mahoning/Cooper Joint Planning Commission:  This board consists of 5 members and 1 alternate appointed by the Supervisors, the board meets on a regular schedule on the 1stMonday of each month, unless that Monday falls on a Holiday, it is then moved to the following Monday.

The current members of the Mahoning/Cooper Joint Planning Commission are:
Steve Herman (Chairman)
Elizabeth Brown (Vice-chairperson)
Kathy Mordan
Ralph Dailey
Wallace “Bud” Mottern

Bill Lynn
Marlene Gunther

The board is appointed by the Supervisors to meet on a regular basis to review and make recommendations regarding all applications and plans submitted to the Zoning Officer as described in Chapter 211 of the Mahoning/Cooper Joint Township Subdivision Land Development Ordinance regarding sub-division or Land Development and Storm Water Management, within Mahoning/Cooper Joint Township involving the following:

  1. Subdivision–The division or re-division of a lot, tract or parcel of land by any means into two or more lots, tracts or parcels or the changes in existing lot lines.
  2. Land Development—the improvement of one lot or two or more contiguous lots, tracts or parcels of land.